HAIL THE SUN - Announce Reimagined Single Series, Share “Words Of Gratitude”

Today, Equal Vision Records progressive post-hardcore outfit, Hail The Sun, shared “Words Of Gratitude”, the second single in the band’s Reimagined series. Originally appearing on their 2016 album Culture Scars, the band has taken the highly personal song and shifted it into a synth and bass-driven number while still keeping in touch with the original’s lush melodies. The track follows the release of reimagined fan-favorite "Relax/Divide," which originally appeared on the band's 2014 album, Wake. Working with producer Allen Casillas (VIS) on Reimagined, the project first came to fruition through Hail The Sun’s Patreon. You can listen to “Words Of Gratitude” below.

Speaking on the track, guitarist Shane Gann stated:

"Since the musical portion of this song is very calm, we wanted to drop this one down to a new dynamic, drawing on some of our less-represented influences and interests. Allen Casillas (our friend, co-writer, and producer for the reimagined songs) knew exactly the vibe we were going for, and made excellent choices for percussion, and for the overall production. We hope you enjoy this unique spin on a Hail The Sun song.”

Since finding sobriety eleven years ago, Donovan Melero, the vocalist and drummer for Hail The Sun, has found himself constantly consumed with the idea of making the most of every day. Melero - along with bandmates Aric Garcia (guitar), John Stirrat (bass) and Shane Gann (guitar) - manage both the creative and business sides of Hail The Sun as they continue to grow into one of the most revered acts in their genre. On their latest album Mental Knife, released in 2018 on Equal Vision Records, the band elevated their already impressive style of play, pushing the limit of what is capable when walking the delicate line between intricate song arrangement, massive riffs, and thundering rhythms. This translates into the band’s charismatic live show, finding Melero switching from vocal duties behind the drumkit to front and center, as the full band exudes an energy that demands the audience’s attention. Formed in 2009, Hail The Sun joined the Equal Vision Records roster in 2016 with the release of their genre-blending album Culture Scars followed by the Secret Wars EP (2017). The band has been continuously working on new music throughout 2020, with the goal to create their most ambitious album yet.