COREY TAYLOR - Streaming His Debut Album "CMFT"

Corey Taylor, the frontman of Slipknot and Stone Sour is streaming below his debut solo album "CMFT".

Get the album:

On his long-awaited solo debut, Slipknot and Stone Sour frontman Corey Taylor delivers a rousing combination of styles ranging from hard rock, punk and hip-hop to country, blues and jazz. Opener “HWY 666” recounts a devil’s bargain with a country twang and a couple of verses that Taylor wrote when he was a teenager, before lead single “Black Eyes Blue” fuses power pop with a distinct Bon Jovi vibe. Later, the rumbling bass of “Culture Head” greases profanity-laden verses into a grungy, wah-drenched chorus, while “The Maria Fire” offers a jazzy segue. The quasi title track, “CMFT Must Be Stopped”, offers a rap/funk-rock hybrid featuring guest shots from Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie before Taylor closes the album with the comedic punk of “European Tour Bus Bathroom Song”.


01. HWY 666
02. Black Eyes Blue
03. Samantha's Gone
04. Meine Lux
05. Halfway Down
06. Silverfish
07. Kansas
08. Culture Head
09. Everybody Dies on My Birthday
10. The Maria Fire
11. Home
12. CMFT Must Be Stopped (feat. Tech N9ne and Kid Bookie)
13. European Tour Bus Bathroom Song