ILLUMINATED MINERVA - Released “Abductions” From Their Upcoming Album “Enigma Adamantine”

Calgary, Canada’s Illuminated Minerva is putting out their emotional, turbulent full-length album “Enigma Adamantine” on September 25, 2020. Ahead of the release, they are thrilled to entice the world with their second single “Abductions”.

The band blends together heavy riffs, groovy bass, and psychedelic melodies, and in lieu of vocals, archived audio clips resulting in oratory artistic storytelling. The concept album is five long songs, each one uniquely contributing to the overall theme of the album. Fans of the first album will notice a divergence from the ambient and electronic focus towards heavier and more technical songwriting.

Always in a state of growth, Illuminated Minerva shares the story behind “Abductions”:

“Two bros, one alien abduction. A musical retelling of Charles Hickson’s account of his abduction on the Pascagoula River. Progressive movements mixed technical riffs recount the mind-blowing tale of these two friends.”

Being instrumental sets the band apart from most other bands as it makes it easier to appeal to a broader spectrum of people and those with an interest in Tool, Mastodon and Sikth will find Illuminated Minerva especially enjoyable.

“Abductions” was premiered via TheProgSpace HERE.

The full album will be released on September 25, 2020.

Album pre-order on Bandcamp, Apple Music.

Track Listing:
1. Heart Beat of Creation (9:48)
2. Sightings (5:08)
3. Abductions (7:05)
4. Wilder (Mother Goddess) (8:37)
5. Illuminatus Majoris (13:03)
Album Length: 43:44