DISTANT - About To Release New EP "Dawn of Corruption"

DISTANT, a 6-piece crushing down-tempo slam-infused deathcore band, hail from Rotterdam, The Netherlands and Bratislava, Slovakia. The band are set to release Dawn of Corruption via Unique Leader on October 23rd.

Pre-order: http://www.distantofficial.com/links

Dawn of Corruption is a dark descent into the depths of the kingdom of Tyrannotophia - the realm of the doomed and the sound of the world's damnation. The kingdom is on the brink of falling and a new era is about to begin. Escaping from the darkness, all of the wretched creatures are on a hunt for its crown.

DISTANT perform the dark hymns of the fallen kingdom for listeners to experience the atmospheric despair and the grotesque void to come. Emotional, evil and ruthless songs of the fallen.

Joined by 2 new members Jan Mato on drums (ex-Shrill Whispers) and Eise Smit (ex-Rising Conflict) DISTANT is now a fully armed 6-piece band for this battle and ready to take the crown for themselves.

Honourable guests on this release are Jason “Slam King” Evans of INGESTED and Mendel bij de Leij formerly known as guitarist of ABORTED.

With the 6 tracks Dawn Of Corruption offers, you are served the damnation on silver plate, with more still to come.

Since 2014 the band have bludgeoned their way across Europe, with the release of their first two EPs Slither (2015) and Tsukuyomi (2017). Recently joining forces with Unique Leader to release their debut full-length album Tyrannotophia (June 2019) and making a name for themselves by playing renowned festivals and tours across Europe and UK!


1. Hull of Crows
2. Dawn Of Corruption ft. Jason Evans (INGESTED)
3. Hellmouth
4. Oedipism
5. Temple Of Taglaroth ft. Mendel bij de Leij (ex-ABORTED)
6. The Void