REBELMATIC - Stream Debut LP "Ghost In The Shadows"

NYC hardcore-punk band, REBELMATIC, unveiled their powerful new full-length Ghost In The Shadows today in partnership with Red Right Recordings. Ghost In The Shadows is a potent ten-song collection that comes out swinging and doesn’t relent until the last crash of the album rings out. On this record, the band has blended inspiration from metal, punk, and hip-hop with thought-provoking lyrics, a sound that has earned them a devoted following over the course of their career, and refined it; resulting in arguably their strongest record to date. You can stream or purchase the album digitally on Bandcamp or on vinyl via Red Right Recordings.

Ghost In The Shadows is built around a message of freedom, justice, equality, trauma, and finding the light when in a dark place. It marks a new chapter for the band, as the first release on newly founded record label Red Right Recordings, and serves as a hard-hitting ode to living and growing up in New York City.

Ghost In The Shadows Tracklisting:

1. Fire This Time
2. Born To Win
3. Blood and Gold
4. Pony
5. Get It Off
6. Insult To Injury
7. Pinky Promise
8. Show and Prove
9. Avenger
10. Emergency Brake

REBELMATIC has been a seminal part of a hardcore scene centered around bands consisting of people of color that has been thriving in Brooklyn for the past decade. They fashioned themselves from the rubble of the New York heavy rock scene that had been abandoned by gentrification and the unlikely infiltration of pop music on the NYC underground. They have earned a dedicated following - that includes HR of Bad Brains and Angelo Moore of Fishbone - by translating the rhythm, urgency, soul, and social awareness of James Brown through an old school, uncompromising punk aesthetic.