KHAIMA - Reveal Album Details and Premiere Brand New Video!

Following their self-titled 2016 debut EP, progressive rock and alternative metal virtuosos, KHAIMA, have announced the release of their first full-length album, "Owing To The Influence", on October 30th 2020 via Barhill Records.

The five-piece collective, hailing from Saarbrücken, Germany, creates a dynamic, powerful yet beautiful sound landscape, influenced by various elements between progressive, alternative rock and modern metal styles. While the song structures do not follow classical or forced patterns, the oriental-like guitar arpeggios are enriched with spherical effects, thus forming the musical framework. Extroverted bass lines carry the rhythm and are not afraid of cross references to the Afro-American music of the 60s and 70s. KHAIMA‘s drums fit perfectly into this sound bed by differentiated changes of odd meters and fragile hi-hat patterns. The synthesizer‘s effectively restrained soundscapes put it all together and open the view to the "big picture ".

"Owing To The Influence", was recorded with producer Mike Balzer (member and producer of Flares) in Saarbrücken, and mastered by Cult Of Luna‘s Magnus Lindberg (Refused, Dool, Russian Circles & many more). Now, KHAIMA have shared a brand new video to the first and mesmerizing single "Extrapolation". Just exclusively premiered with Invisible Oranges, you can now watch the full video below!

Says the band "We count, simulate, histogram almost everything and relativize the results until the overall picture corresponds to our own imagination. Mainly for our own interests, we instrumentalize them in order to stand out and put ourselves in a better light, instead of confronting the core of the problem. The symptoms are pushed to the fore and the cause is ignored. Populism, conspiracy theories, fake news, alternative facts - our reality unfortunately depends too often on the point of view of the observer."

Album Tracklist:

1. Blowback
2. Partisanship
3. Assimilation
4. Parasomnia
5. The Fox And The Grapes
6. Le Hirak
7. Collidoscope
8. Extrapolation
9. Sulpiride