[EVERTRAPPED] - Share Behind the Scenes Video for the Single "Sorrow (Nothing More In Between)"

Prior to unleashing their fourth studio album “The Last Extinction” this past May, Montreal melodic death metal quintet [EVERTRAPPED] shared the music video for the single "Sorrow (Nothing More In Between)". Today, the band is showing fans the behind the scenes shooting of the video, which was filmed at the top of a high rise building in downtown Montreal during a very hot and humid day.

[Evertrapped]'s new album "The Last Extinction" is also being offered by the band for download on Bandcamp for only $1 along with it available on Spotify and Apple Music.

Released on May 22, 2020, "The Last Extinction" is a mix of the band's sound that was defined on “The Anomaly” (2012) and “Under The Deep” (2015). With influences ranging from death metal to melodic death primarily, along with some classic thrash and speed metal, which explains their technicality and diversity sonically, the album overall will give fans a very heavy post-apocalypse feel. It’s meant to mix the dark and light of the end of all things. Fans of Arch Enemy, Persefone, Whitechapel, Death, and Fleshgod Apocalypse will feel the whirlwind of aggression.

Vocalist James Brookes adds:
"The album overall has a very heavy post-apocalypse feel. It’s meant to mix the dark and light of the end of all things. For example, how the end would bring about great darkness so to speak in our minuscule occupied area of the universe, but at the same time it brings about this unexpected sense of bittersweet relief. Some songs are more down to earth in their subject matter but none the less written in an abstract way, whereas others take a more third-person look at this apocalyptic feel from a universal standpoint. I suppose the genre of the lyrics would be an equal mix of science fiction, fantasy, and dystopia."

Since 2007, [Evertrapped] has brought together their collective experience from the Montreal metal scene to create their heavy brand of melodic death metal. The guitarists Frederick Dupuis (ex-Daggerfalls) and Vincent Benoit hammer out raw guitar while drummer Eric Lemire (ex-Apocalypsys, ex-Ice Castle) pummels the drums. Their versatile frontman James Brookes (ex-Ammonia, ex-One Final Moment, Continuum) easily alternates between strong clear vocals and low bellowing screams giving listeners the illusion of more than one vocalist. John Yates (ex-AraPacis) weaves together each song with his driving bass lines to keep the energy of the punishing track at an all-time high.

Their lyrics come from two places. One from the dark and exaggerated metaphors for things actually based on personal events. The other is lyrics that are only loosely based in reality and have an almost fantasy-like appeal. Sometimes the reality can be based on what could be the actual state of the world as it is or an image of a future where the world is on the brink of an apocalypse. The overall idea is that the lyrics are not meant to be understood at face value in any way. It’s an art form that’s open to interpretation by the listener.