DYATLOVE - Share "Making Of..." Behind The Scenes Video For Debut EP Out Now!

New kids on the Vancouver block, Dyatlove recently released their debut self-titled EP on May 29th along with a cassette version available from Coup Sur Coup Records that features an exclusive bonus track ‘Die! Kill! Pig!’. The EP was recorded at Rain City Recorders with Matt Roach over the course of a few days and during that time the band captured footage of those moments in a behind the scenes video entitled "Making Of...", which the band is sharing today via their YouTube channel below

If you haven't had a chance to check out Dyatlove's debut self-titled EP, the band's sound is eclectic and diverse, at times morose and at other, heavy sludge. This is an EP that requires attention to take in, each song takes the listener on a ride with complex lyrical content aiming to grab attention.

Guitarist Rikki Jennings-Buford adds:

"We are so stoked to have this EP finally out. This is 2 years of our lives put into 4 songs with a treat coming soon! We feel like this is just the beginning of what we have to give and aren’t taking any time before jumping right back into it and writing more songs for you all to enjoy. We hope these 4 songs give you a good representation of our inspirations and where we could go musically, I would love to name a couple of bands right off the top of my head as far as who we sound like but I’m just not sure who they would be… and personally I feel like that is to our benefit! We feel like this EP is a good starting point for who we are as a band… right now. As life changes so do we as musicians and I’m sure we will have some left turns for you all!"

Track Listing:

1. Pass The Heavens (8:14)
2. Empty Lungs (6:53)
3. Fragile Fixation (4:51)
4. Old Haunts (8:11)
5. Die! Kill! Pig! (2:52)*
*(track 5 only on Cassette version released by Coup Sur Coup Records)