AVERLANCHE - Release First Single From Debut Album

Helsinki based 2017 founded melodic metal band Averlanche has released their first single from the upcoming debut album.

Averlanche combines catchy melodies with beautiful female vocals. Their sound is influenced by Finnish heavy metal music from the 90's and early 2000's. Vocalist Rebecca Spörl is originally from Germany, where she lived until she moved to Finland in 2014.

"I come from a small village called Pottenstein and moved to Finland five years ago to start a metal band. I found an announcement that a band was looking for a singer. After travelling over 100 km to audition I got the job. When we started having rehearsals with Averlanche it felt like everything just fell into place. The Sounds of Insomnia is the first song we ever played together, so it is very important to me personally." Rebecca comments.

The album was produced, mixed and mastered by Hiili Hiilesmaa who has worked with bands like HIM, Moonspell, Sentenced and Apocalyptica. It was recorded at Studio Watercastle by Arttu Sarvanne in fall 2019.

Averlanche's keyboardist Antti Kopra talks about the album: "This first album came together naturally while playing and growing together as a band for the last couple of years. As a composer it has always been important to me to find the core of a song and then shape the music towards that direction. I personally like melodic music with a catchy chorus and a story to tell. That shows in our songs as well. For our debut album we selected 10 easily approachable songs and the single The Sounds of Insomnia paints a good picture of the album's musical narrative - while not giving away the whole story."