STINKY - Unveils Music Video For "Strangers With Familiar Faces"

The French quintet STINKY – whose metallic hardcore “makes you feel like you can headbutt through a brick wall,” according to Midlands Metalheads Radio – have unveiled a music video for the second preview track for their forthcoming third album (and M-Theory Audio debut), “Of Lost Things”. Check out the brand new and intense video for “Strangers With Familiar Faces", streaming now below!

According to STINKY vocalist Claire, “Strangers With Familiar Faces” – which is now available for streaming on Spotify, Apple Music, Deezer, Bandcamp and other digital platforms – “talks about past relationships, about those people who have had an important place in our lives and who have taken a different path from ours – someone who once mattered, but who today has become a complete stranger.”

Like the band's recently released single “Revival Fire” – the video for which was filmed at France's largest annual metal festival, Hellfest – “Strangers With Familiar Faces” demonstrates the power and ferocity that's captured on “Of Lost Things”, which will now be released on June 12. Pre-orders on digipak CD and limited-edition splatter vinyl are available at this location, while all digital pre-orders include instant downloads of “Strangers With Familiar Faces” and “Revival Fire.”

“Of Lost Things” – which received praise in an advance review by the British music magazine Down For Life for its “monstrous anthems and full-on bangers” – was recorded in part by Fabien Guilloteau (Hacride, The Necromancers) and features cover artwork by Emy Rojas (Clutch, Ministry, Queens of the Stone Age). The album's track listing is as follows:

01. Revival Fire
02. Lame Heart
03. Distance
04. Strangers With Familiar Faces
05. Mind Trapped
06. Unloving
07. Nosedive
08. Struggle
09. Made It Home
10. Spring Letter
11. Rough Diamond (Unplugged)

Since their formation a decade ago, STINKY has played more than 350 concerts across 15 different countries in support of their first two albums, 2015's “Against Wind and Tide” and 2017's “From Dead-End Street.” Along the way, the group has shared the stage with the likes of Sick Of It All, Terror, Walls of Jericho and Millencolin.

While the band's name might seem curious to some, STINKY's music unquestionably passes the smell test. Influenced by the likes of Comeback Kid, Bane, Miles Away and Champion, the band capably fuses melody with an affinity for violence, making the quintet a combustible mix of energy and aggression.

Although the band's April tour of Japan has been postponed, STINKY looks forward to returning to the live stage in their home country at the shows listed below. For more information, visit

STINKY live:

30/04/2020 - Warehouse - Warm-Up Hellfest (NANTES) w/ Rise Of The Northstar
04/07/2020 - Plane'r Fest (LYON) 
18/07/2020 - Festival La Guerre Du Son (LANDRESSE)
07/08/2020 - Poetfest - (SAINT-SAUVEUR-EN-PUISAYE) 
15/08/2020 - Festi'map (PERIGUEUX)
28/08/2020 - Useless Fest (LA FLECHE)
29/08/2020 - Graveyard Fest 3 (RIORGES)
26/09/2020 - Festival Pose Tes S'melles (SAINT-MARS-LA-REORTHE)

"Of Lost Things" will be coming out June 12th on M-Theory Audio and is now available for pre-order RIGHT HERE