THE AMITY AFFLICTION - Release New Song "Catatonia"

ARIA-certified Australian metalcore trailblazers THE AMITY AFFLICTION released their new song "Catatonia".

"If you listen carefully, you’ll hear this is a sister track to 'All My Friends Are Dead'" says bassist Ahren Stringer. "We wrote it to bookend the album and keep it heavy fuckin' metal. Lyrically, I think it ties the whole theme of the album together and wraps up what Joel [Birch] is trying to get across. Even though everything might seem perfect from the outside, sometimes being broken on the inside can never truly be fixed".

The song lives on the band's upcoming album "Everyone Loves You… Once You Leave Them". The album arrives February 21 and will be the band’s Pure Noise Records debut.

The Amity Affliction - Joel Birch [vocals], Ahren Stringer [vocals, bass], Dan Brown [lead guitar], and Jon Longobardi [drums] - previously released the video for "Soak Me In Bleach".

Prior to that, the band dropped "All My Friends Are Dead".

"This album is a result of our re-found love for heavy music" The Amity Affliction said upon announcing the record. "We wanted to make a heavier album to back up our most recent releases to let our fans know that we understand what the majority want to hear from us. We have experimented creatively over the years and are now able to apply what we’ve learnt to what we consider the perfect blend of Amity new and old".

The Amity Affliction will support Beartooth in Europe in March!


1. "Coffin"
2. "All My Friends Are Dead"
3. "Soak Me in Bleach"
4. "All I Do Is Sink"
5. "Baltimore Rain"
6. "Aloneliness"
7. "Forever"
8. "Just Like Me"
9. "Born To Lose"
10. "Fever Dream"
11. "Catatonia"