KITE - Sign Worldwide Deal With Argonauta Records And Share Album Details + First, Crushing Single!

Norwegian Sludge trio, KITE, have inked a worldwide deal with Argonauta Records, who will release the band's sophomore album on March 27th 2020.

Following their 2009- debut album and the critically acclaimed EP, The All Penetrating Silence ( released in 2018 with Sludgelord Records ), KITE's roots spring deep into the post-hardcore sound of 90's acts such as Quicksand, Cave In, Deftones or Breach, while giving color to an updated sound with a refreshing hybrid of gloomy, crushing Sludge and melodic atmospheres. While the band members are usually busy with their other projects such as Sâver, Dunderbeist and Team Me, they have been highly productive with the outfit that is KITE.

“We are super-thrilled to be joining the Argonauta familiy, and think that this will be an absolute killer match for us!” the band states. “The label has a bunch of great bands, and seems like a hard working and passionate crew that will give our new album the attention it needs and spread it out to music lovers worldwide. We can’t wait for you all to hear this monster!”

KITE's second full-length, titled Irradiance, is a dark and heavy, yet crisp and neckbreaking groove monster. Recorded at Tåkeheimen Lydrike in Oslo, Norway, the album consists of 7 heavy as hell tracks, and today KITE are sharing a first one of them with us!

Listen to the crushing new single, The Dweller, HERE!

“Irradiance is the natural evolution from where we left off with our 2018 EP “The All Penetrating Silence”. The sound has been added a bit more space and air, but still has a sharp crispness and natural feel on top of the dark and heavy grooves and riffs.” KITE explains. “Several of the tracks have been colored with some moog synth magic by Mr. Ole Rokseth ( Sâver/Hymn) and the extra hands laid by producer Morten Øby and mixer Joona Hassinen have really helped these tracks reach their full potential. The first single out – “The Dweller” – represents the album well, with its repetitive over-gained riffs on pounding drums, and the combination of soar melodies and desperate abyssal growls.”

Album Tracklisting:

1. Ghost Signal
2. The Dweller
3. Blood Calls Blood
4. Morlock
5. Irradiance
6. Reveries
7. Mistweaver