SELFISH THINGS - Premiere Music Video For "Torn" (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain)

Selfish Things are rounding out the year with a brand new music video for "Torn" (Feat. Spencer Chamberlain). “Working with Spencer was a dream come true for all of us. Torn was one of our favourite songs on the album already, but having him lend his voice took it to an entirely different level” shares Biro on the incredible addition of the Underoath frontman to the track.

On his involvement, Chamberlain shares "I normally don’t feature on records but when I heard ‘Torn’ for the first time it just blew me away. I loved what these guys were up to and Alex just had something about his voice that I loved".

“Torn” is the latest single from the band’s debut album "Logos", released via Pure Noise Records earlier this fall. Produced by WZRD BLD (Lil Peep, I Prevail, Ice Nine Kills, nothing, nowhere), the 11-track record spans genre influences while diving into topics of grief, love, anxiety and more on an honest deep dive into frontman Alex Biro’s psyche.

While taking their name from Jimmy Eat World’s “23”, with unmatched determination Selfish Things prove they are neither selfish nor self-serving. Having spent years cultivating and nurturing his raw, natural talent, dedication to musicianship and songwriting, Biro founded Selfish Things. All of this, in the hope of shedding light on one simple, yet oftentimes overlooked, concept — honesty.

The band is also giving back this holiday season with the release of their version of “Happy Xmas (War Is Over)”, originally recorded by John Lennon and Yoko Ono. This stripped-back, emotional track became a family affair with guest vocals and very special cover art courtesy of Rowen Biro, daughter of vocalist Alex Biro.

Watch it here:

"Vancouver has the worst homelessness problem in the entirety of North America, the majority of which is made up of indigenous youths aged 10-29. Indigenous persons in Canada are 6 times more likely to die by suicide compared to the general population and are 66% more likely to become addicted or dependent on drugs/alcohol” shares vocalist Alex Biro on the inspiration behind the accompanying music video. “Given the original music video and the intention behind the song, we'd like to use the visuals of the video to fundraise for the Native Urban Youth Association -”

Stream/Purchase "Logos" here!

Logos Track Listing

1. Flood
2. Blood (ft. Andy Leo of Crown The Empire)
3. Rowen
4. Pride
5. Synaptic
6. Torn (ft. Spencer Chamberlain)
7. Hole
8. Crutch
9. Drained (ft. William Ryan Key)
10. Mind
11. Youth