ARK ASCENT - Release "Innocence Lost" Music Video Feat. Rogue Marechal ex-ShadowKeep, DGM Bassist And SIRENIA Drummer

UK Progressive Metal band, ARK ASCENT, featuring former SHADOWKEEP vocalist Rogue Marechal, current DGM bassist Andrea Arcangeli and SIRENIA drummer Michael Brush, have released a new music video/single for ‘Innocence Lost‘, the track is taken from their debut album ‘Downfall‘, which is set for release on September 27th, 2019 via Ascent Records.

Vocalist Rogue Marechal said: "We have all been at that point in our life where we felt pushed against the wall, that the very fabric of society or the world as we understood it was about to crumble. 'Innocence Lost' is our attempt at describing the feeling of despair that overwhelms us in those moments, and how things can never be quite the same as a result, no matter the outcome of those particular events".

With their first release, ARK ASCENT take you on a journey, following the fate of humankind at the onset of a major disaster that will eventually lead to its destruction.

Track listing:

1. Arrival
2. Point Of No Return
3. Sanctuary
4. Darkest Hour
5. Farewell
6. Downfall
7. Ascension
8. Innocence Lost
9. The Aftermath
10. Closer To Heaven
11. The End Of Time

‘Downfall‘ was mixed by Rich Hinks (Annihilator, Silent Call, Aeon Zen, etc.) and mastered by Rob Aubrey (Spock’s Beard, Pendragon, Dragonforce, etc.).

Cover artwork by Bob Eggleton (Bibliography: Dragons’ Domain, The Star Dragons, Primal Darkness, etc.) and logo design by Eric Philippe (Steve Walsh, The Rods, Coldspell, Phenomena, etc.) .