NORTHLANE - Release New Video “Eclipse” From Their Highly Anticipated New Album “Alien”, Out Friday

Northlane’s highly anticipated fifth studio album, "Alien", is released this Friday August 2nd via UNFD and to add to the excitement, the band has released a brand-new video for "Eclipse". Watch it below!

“'Eclipse' is an attempt to understand the reasons and motivations behind the things my father did. When everything else in his life went wrong, he took it out on my sister and I. It’s easy to say that he was just a bad father but it was a bit more complicated than that. Despite trying to see it through his eyes, I’ve promised myself that I will never turn out like him, as a father, a husband or a man”, explains vocalist Marcus Bridge.

"Eclipse" is the follow up to the "Bloodline" video, also directed by Jason Eshraghian.

Marcus Bridge adds: “I had a very clear vision for the 'Eclipse' video and Jason absolutely nailed it. To mirror the theme of the lyrics, I wanted the viewer to literally see the world through my father’s eyes. You see all the awful stuff we went through as children but also what led him to do those things. Like the 'Bloodline' video, this will make some people uncomfortable but unfortunately this is a reality for a lot of people”.

For a band that has traditionally focused on wider issues in the outside world, "Alien" is easily the most personal statement of their career. “I was raised in hell but I made it out”, says Northlane vocalist Marcus Bridge. “Raised in a place I shouldn’t have been, and no child should have been. But I’ve been able to break free”.

While some long-time listeners might assume that the title "Alien" is a continuation of the space and futuristic themes that have characterised previous Northlane albums, it’s instead a reflection of the alienation Bridge felt as a child “who grew up in a weird, unusual household and who was bullied at school because of it”.

Produced by the band themselves, the album was recorded at Chris Blancato’s studio in Sydney, where Northlane recorded their first EP, 2010’s "Hollow Existence". Bridge did his vocals at Sydney’s Electric Sun Studios, where the quintet made their 2011 debut album, "Discoveries".

For a band marking their 10th anniversary in 2019, "Alien" is a bold leap forward; the work of a group fighting their way out of their corner by moving forward rather than looking back. Their previous three albums may have debuted in the Top 5 in Australia – with Node landing at Number One before going on to win an ARIA Award for Best Hard Rock or Heavy Metal Album, an accolade also awarded to Mesmer – but Northlane are in no mood to play it safe.

"Alien" pre-orders are available now. "Alien" is available as Exclusive Vinyl, CD and Merchandise options in limited quantities worldwide via

In support of "Alien", Northlane will be heading to North America for a headline run throughout August and September with Erra, Currents and Crystal Lake. October will see them tour Australia and New Zealand before their European Headline tour in November and December supported by Polaris, Silent Planet and Void of Vision. Check out the tour dates below.

"Alien" Artwork and Tracklist:

1. Details Matter
2. Bloodline
 3. 4D
4. Talking Heads
5. Freefall
6. Jinn
7. Eclipse
8. Rift
9. Paradigm
10. Vultures
11. Sleepless

European Tour:
(support: Silent Planet, Void of Vision)

23rd November France, Paris - Le Gibus
24th November Belgium, Antwerp - Zappa
3rd December Netherlands, Haarlem - Patronaat
4th December Denmark, Copenhagen - Hotel Cecil
5th December Sweden, Eskilstuna - Lokomotivet
7th December Finland, Helsinki - On The Rocks
9th December Sweden, Gothenburg - Trädgårn
12th December Poland, Warsaw - Proxima
14th December Czech Republic, Prague - Palac Akropolis
19 December Luxembourg - Den Atelieer