DEFYING DECAY - Release New Single and Video For "Let It Rain"

Thai metallers Defying Decay have released a brand new video for "Let It Rain", leading up to the release of their debut album "Metamorphosis" out on June 14th.

"Let It Rain" is made up of tour footage of the band’s time with Emmure when touring Russia earlier this year. Frontman ‘Jay’ Poom Euarchukiati speaks about the single, saying: “This song is probably one of the ones we enjoy playing live the most, as it contains all of our favourite elements from heavy breakdowns to groovy riffs, clean catchy chorus, epic guitar solos, poppy synths and many more. It was also really fun to to work on something that really represents the band as a while, whilst showing off everyone’s skills. It wasn’t planned to be a single initially, but we gathered some cool footage when we went on tour with Emmure and thought it would be a waste to not use it. It’s also a fun song, so the music video shouldn’t be as serious as some of our previous work!”.

Defying Decay is a band made up of musical misfits, an eclectic mix of cultures and classical training, a hybrid born of many influences crafted by a shared passion for music. The band has persevered to realize their vision. Born in the East and now knocking on the doors to the rest of the world, Defying Decay is following in the footsteps of bands like Crossfaith and Coldrain.

"Metamorphosis" artwork and track listing:

01 The Repentance
02 Existence Of Extinction
03 Dominion
04 Dying Program
05 Judas Kiss
06 Crimson Butterfly
07 Ghost
08 Yellow Fever
09 Let It Rain
10 Further...
11 Swan Song