BLACKSTAR REPUBLIC - Release New Album 'Humanatti' Today

Texas Industrial Rockers, BlackStar Republic, have released their sophomore album, ‘Humanatti’, produced by Josh Johnson at Great Interstellar Studio. The band combines styles that span across many genres; mixing industrial elements and old-school rock and metal influences with modern a modern twist.

The band has released an official music video for the track, “Nuclear Hollywood”, which can be viewed below!

The band recently inked a deal with Zombie Shark Records, founded by Noah "Shark" Robertson; drummer for bands such as Jeffrey Nothing (Ex-Mushroomhead), Motograter, and The Browning. Blackstar Republic released the following statement in regards to the signing, “We are very excited to have joined forces with Zombie Shark Records and Noah “Shark” Robertson for the release of our new album ‘Humanatti’. This is an album we worked on for a while and took some risks in doing things we haven’t done before. We feel we kept the intensity of our past work but also added more melodic moments and harmonies. It crosses in and out of some metal genres. We have never wanted to be put in a certain genre box. We can’t wait to get these songs to the masses!”

‘Humanatti’ is available at and major streaming sites such as iTunes, Amazon, and more.

‘Humanatti’ Tracklist:

01. Humanatti
02. Dead Man Walking
03. Nuclear Hollywood (Apocalyptic Mix)
04. Desensitized
05.  She’s the Devil
06. Animalistic
07. Xciter (Featuring Steve Page from RIVETHEAD)
08. Shell-Shocked

BlackStar Republic formed in the Dallas/Fort Worth area of Texas in 2014. The band released an EP in 2016 and the 2017 full-length album, ‘Wolves of War’, produced by Grammy winner Eric Delegard. The group has been steadily building a loyal fan base over the years performing with artists such as Buckcherry, Flaw, A Killer’s Confession, KING 810, 12 Stones, Warbeast, Sons of Texas, Vyces, Invidia, Maylene and the Sons of Disaster, and more. With appearances at Rocklahoma and Ride For Dime, regular airplay on Dallas’ 97.1 The Eagle, and a song featured in the horror comedy ‘Cherokee Creek’ - BlackStar Republic show no signs of slowing down.

Upcoming Dates:

June 22 - Ratfest - Fort Worth, TX
July 13 - Railhead - Lawton, OK
July 18 - Gas Monkey - Dallas, TX
Aug 10 - Ridglea Theater - Fort Worth, TX