AS CITIES BURN - Share “Hollowed Out” Single

Louisiana post-hardcore outfit, As Cities Burn, debuted their newest single, “Hollowed Out”, today. This latest single is the third from their upcoming fourth full-length, "Scream Through The Walls", which will be their first in a decade.

"Scream Through The Walls" marks the first time, since their seminal debut, that brothers TJ and Cody Bonnette have shared the fervent vocal duties that defined As Cities Burn earliest work. “Hollowed Out” follows the anthemic “2020 AD” and visceral second album cut “Chains” and highlights the band’s knack for intimate and catchy post-hardcore. You can listen to “Hollowed Out” now and pre-order the new album ahead of its June 7th release here.

Since their inception in 2002, As Cities Burn have garnered tremendous respect for their progressive take on the post-hardcore genre. Upon the release of their 2005 full-length debut, "Son, I Loved You At Your Darkest", fans and critics alike fell in love with the balanced dynamic of TJ Bonnette’s visceral screams and the clean vocals of his brother, Cody, who also serves as the primary songwriter in the band. In 2006, TJ’s new marriage saw him leave As Cities Burn for a new life in Mississippi. The remaining members forged ahead, undergoing several lineup and stylistic changes over the next three years and releasing two more acclaimed full lengths - "Come Now Sleep" (2007) and "Hell or High Water" (2009) - before disbanding in 2009. Now a decade later, As Cities Burn are ready to unveil "Scream Through The Walls" with both Bonnette brothers sharing vocal duties yet again. The band collaborated with producer Matt Goldman (Underoath, The Chariot) to help capture the signature frenetic energy of their live show. "Scream Through The Walls" is a rallying cry, not only for themselves but for anyone that will listen, to push against the mental barriers erected when struggling through one’s darkest moments. Previously released as a stand alone single late last year, “2020 AD” was the first taste of the band’s revitalized direction and strikes the perfect balance of intimate revelations and universal relatability that runs throughout the record. "Scream Through The Walls" will be out June 7th via Rude Records/Equal Vision Records.

"Scream Through The Walls" Artwork and Tracklist:

01 Live Convinced
02 Broadway
03 2020 AD
04 Hollowed Out
05 Maybe
06 Chains
07 Bright White Light
08 Blind Spots
09 Venture
10 Die Contrary