GRENOUER - Release Hot New Video "Alone In The Dark" and The New Album "Ambition 999"

GRENOUER’s 9th full-length album “Ambition 999” is out now in physical and digital through Greek record-label Sleaszy Rider Records. The album was recorded and produced at several studios, including Finnish Astia Studio (Children Of Bodom, Ensiferum), and subsequently mixed by Giuseppe ‘Dualized’ Bassi (Fear Factory, Mnemic). The album cover was designed by Jobert Mello& Sledgehammer Graphix (Sabaton, Primal Fear). Over 55 minutes duration album is crafted as modern melodic metal with rock elements.

About the new album, the band says: "Grenouer’s 9th album turned out a long-term project for the reason that the band was going to walk off the beaten path. It was about viewing modern metal/rock sound from a different angle, however, there are always different ways to measure angles. Grenouer travelled to Finland to start recording with Anssi Kippo at Astia Studio, the producer no stranger to the band. All instruments were recorded, yet the musicians felt the wrong turn of sound direction, the material predominantly started to resemble live sound hard rock/grunge recording, and pumped the brakes. It literally took the band several years to reproduce the album, a lot of was modified and ultimately rerecorded. The album was mixed by Giuseppe ‘Dualized’ Bassi (Dysfunction Productions), and Grenouer managed to score the sought outcome. 'Ambition 999', a long album, different from two previous albums in terms of riffing intensity and rapid-fire solos, is balancing between new and clichéd, double density and marked vocal temperament. Imagine Duran Duran turning out metalheads – this is where Grenouer has arrived".



1. Burnt to the Ground
2. Nevermind Tomorrow
3. One Day
4. Infinite Grace
5. Medicine treats No Lies
6. Cure For The Lonely
7. Uncommon Faith
8. Back On Track
9. Universe Of My Heaven
10. Crimson Lines
11. Chase the Sun
12. Ingenious Care
13. Dangerous Girls
14. Paranormal Star
15. Alone in the Dark