BROOKLINE - Release/Steram New EP "Fade"

NY-based alternative rock band Brookline have released their brand new EP "Fade," out on all digital platforms NOW. Their most recent single "Sinking," which was released on February 1st, sings an emotional narrative, touching upon themes of heartbreak and addiction. "Sinking" is perhaps the best representation of the EP as a whole; elements of hard rock and pop punk are meshed together in the track, creating a unique blend that hints at influences of 90's alternative. The remaining EP tracks continue on a sentimental path, telling a full story centralized around the theme of toxicity. About the EP, the band states:

"We wanted Fade to tell a story. We released Two Thirds in the fall to warm people up to our new sound and line up, but we wanted to take some time after that to really develop a concept behind our next release. in Mid december we finished writing the other 3 songs for the EP, Goodbye, Sinking, and Lucid, and felt like we had really accomplished our goal. Fade tells the story of becoming aware of your own self destructive and toxic traits and fighting to take back control of your life."

A five piece alternative rock band from upstate New York, Brookline features Mikey Pace (guitar), Dae Bennett (guitar), Matt Spinner (bass), Chris Fox (drums), and Tommy Carter (vocals). Formed in 2018, the group has mixed influence from pop punk and emo to post-hardcore and 90’s alternative rock. In late 2018, they announced the upcoming release of their second EP "Fade," recorded with Jake Mannix of Indigo Audio Co. "Fade" shows a large amount of growth in musicianship as well as lyrical content from the groups earlier work. Touching on personal experiences of heartbreak, and the struggles of drug/alcohol abuse, "Fade" uses a combination of explosive hard rock, melodic emo, and alternative influence to express these themes to their listeners. Their new EP "Fade" is out NOW.