DESTROY THE LINE - Release "War" Video, WAR EP Out January 13 On Bird Attack Records

Jacksonville, FL punk/thrash/progressive band Destroy the Line (DTL) has released a video for the title track off their forthcoming War EP.

The four-piece started as a side music project in the spring of 2015. The current members have all played in a large roster of bands in the Northeastern Florida area that spans over two decades. Destroy the Line (formerly named Regress) started with Mason Romaine (Hatrick, Flag on Fire) on guitar and Richard Devaughn (Stradladder, Danka) on drums. They were writing very technical, fast paced skate punk for fun, and they required a bass player and a singer. They recruited longtime friends Sean Slater (Shadow Agency, His Name was Iron) on vocals, and Mark McHone (Hatchet face, In Whispers) on bass.