Sepultura have revealed the artwork and track listing for their forthcoming album ‘The Mediator Between Head and Hands Must Be the Heart.’ It’s due to be released Oct. 29 in North America via Nuclear Blast Records.
The artwork was done by artist Alexandre Wagner, who specializes in charcoal drawing techniques. Sepultura guitarist Andreas Kisser talked about how the collaboration came about.
“It was an indication of Silvio Bibika, who was my roadie for a long time,” Kisser said. “He always shows me things in general that Sepultura might need. He told me about Alexandre — who is from Belo Horizonte [in Brazil] — a year ago. So before we went to the United States to record the album, I was at his house to talk about the cover, tell him the album title, and talk about the concept of the film ‘Metropolis’ so he could do something original.”
“But when I saw the picture with the drawing, I thought it was all about what we wanted and we did not need something new,” Kisser continued.” I also asked him to do a tribal ‘S’ in the cover’s style, which will be on the back cover.”
The album was produced by Ross Robinson (Korn, Slipknot, Limp Bizkit), who also worked with Sepultura on their classic 1996 album ‘Roots.’ They also brought back Steve Evetts to co-produce, who worked on a few early 2000s Sepultura albums as well.
‘The Mediator…’ includes a guest appearance from former Slayer drummer , who teamed up with Sepultura drummer Eloy Casagrande on a track.

Sepultura, ‘The Mediator Between Head and Hands Must Be the Heart’ Track Listing
1. ‘Trauma of War’
2. ‘The Vatican’
3. ‘Impending Doom’
4. ‘Manipulation of Tragedy’
5. ‘Tsunami’
6. ‘The Bliss of Ignorants’
7. ‘Grief’
8. ‘The Age of the Atheist’
9. ‘Obsessed’
10. ‘Da Lama Ao Caos’ (Chico Science & Nação Zumbi cover)