Riverside, California-based Christian death metallers IMPENDING DOOM will release their fourth full-length album, "Baptized In Filth", on March 13. The CD was produced by Andreas Magnusson (THE BLACK DAHLIA MURDER, THE FAMINE) and was mixed by Machine, who has previously worked with LAMB OF GOD, SUICIDE SILENCE and DEMON HUNTER, among others.

The cover artwork for "Baptized in Flith" can be seen below. Bassist David Sittig states, "'Baptized In Filth' represents the mindless indulgance and self-worship in the vile world we live in. This album is meant to scare the hell out of you!"

The official lyric video for the new IMPENDING DOOM song "For The Wicked" can be seen below.

IMPENDING DOOM will take part in the Metal Alliance Tour 2012 alongside DEVILDRIVER, THE FACELESS, DYING FETUS, JOB FOR A COWBOY and 3 INCHES OF BLOOD.

IMPENDING DOOM is Brook Reeves on vocals, Cory Johnson on guitar, David Sittig on bass and Brandon "B-Town" Trahan on drums.

IMPENDING DOOM's third full-length album, "There Will Be Violence", was released on July 20, 2010 via Facedown Records.