Los Angeles cyber metallers FEAR FACTORY have set "The Industrialist" as the title of their new album, due in May in Europe via AFM Records and in the U.S. through Candlelight. The CD is once again being co-produced by the band with Rhys Fulber (FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, PARADISE LOST). The mixing duties will be handled by Greg Reely (PARADISE LOST, FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY, SKINNY PUPPY).

In a January 2011 interview with SkullsNBones.com, FEAR FACTORY vocalist Burton C. Bell stated about the band's plans to go into the studio to record the follow-up to 2010's "Mechanize", "We wanna take our time doing it. Personally... 'Mechanize', don't get me wrong, is a good record — I'm very proud of it — but it's gotta be better than that. I've got plans where I'd like to do a full-on concept again — story, artwork. Just make it real cerebral. But there'll definitely be another FEAR FACTORY record, maybe in 2012."

FEAR FACTORY's most recent touring lineup — featuring original FF members Dino Cazares (guitar) and Burton C. Bell (vocals) alongside bassist Byron Stroud (who was credited on the last three FEAR FACTORY albums in addition to touring and recording with STRAPPING YOUNG LAD and ZIMMERS HOLE) and legendary drummer Gene Hoglan (DETHKLOK, STRAPPING YOUNG LAD, DARK ANGEL, DEATH, TESTAMENT) — made its live debut on December 4, 2009 at Espaço Lux in São Bernardo do Campo, São Paulo, Brazil.