OF VIRTUE - Release New Video "Thanks For Nothing" (Outrun Remix); Deluxe Edition Of "What Defines You" Out Now

"We have always been a band trying to push our own boundaries and doing a deluxe edition of ‘What Defines You’ seemed like the next step in that musical evolution.
All of us share a love for many different styles of music outside of rock & metal, so taking our original songs and incorporating a full orchestra, stripped down acoustics, electronic elements, and more is our way of putting our personal tastes into these songs beyond the original scope for fans old and new alike.
It was only thanks to our collaboration with so many talented friends from all over the globe that we were able to make this happen."

Damon Tate

Michigan metalcore band OF VIRTUE are taking a victory lap with the release of a Deluxe Edition of their critically celebrated album "What Defines You" via SharpTone Records. The Deluxe features 7 unreleased tracks including acoustic versions, remixes and b-sides. Today, the band has dropped a remix version of their fan favorite song "Thanks For Nothing (Outrun Remix)".

Formed in Lansing, Michigan with the concept of bringing positivity to their listeners, OF VIRTUE came out strong with their 2009 EP “To Breathe Again”. It was this which catapulted them into the ears of many listeners eager for something new, something real. Knowing that they had captured the attention of a fan-base within an exhausted genre, their first full album, “Heartsounds” helped define a message of inspiring people across the globe to find their passion through OF VIRTUE‘s music. The band followed in 2012 with “Learn/Love” a limited release EP. In 2015, the band added more power to their sound via “Salvation” an album which has grown to be a staple for the band‘s sound. After introducing Tyler Ennis as the new vocalist in 2017, the band strived to try something completely different from anything they‘d done before. It was then when the band began their journey towards the new album, "What Defines You“.

"What Defines You" (Deluxe Edition) Tracklisting:
1. No Control
2. Alone
3. Suffer
4. Immortal
5. Thanks For Nothing (explicit)
6. Pictures Of You
7. I Won't Break
8. Surrounded
9. Torn Apart
10. Confide In Me
11. Torn Apart (Acoustic)
12. Pictures Of You (Reimagine) ft. Patrick Harney
13. Thanks For Nothing (Outrun Remix)
14. Suffer (Grit Remix)
15. Alone (Avoid Remix)
16. Ghost Town (B-Side)
17. Death : Reality (B-Side)